Each user in the Secure Code Warrior® Platform has a status assigned to them. In this article, we'll explain the difference between each of these.
- Invited: The user has received an invitation email but has not yet activated their account
- Registered: The user created an account using a registration link but has not completed their account activation using the link sent to them via email. Clicking the link would transition them to enabled status
- Enabled: The user received an invitation and activated their account via the link in the email
- Disabled: The user has been disabled by a Company Administrator and cannot access the platform.
- Read-only: The user's license has expired. They can still access the platform but aren't able to use any of its functionalities