As an administrator, there are times when you might need to archive or unpublish any of your published Courses for various reasons.
Have you ever wondered what effect this action could have on developers that have already been invited to a Course? We'll explain in further detail here
Archiving a course
Users who have already started the Course (in progress):
If you archive a Course that users have already started, they will no longer see the Course among the active Courses assigned to them. They can view all archived Courses by filtering by status.
When a user selects an archived Course, they will not be able to complete it or view its actual content; instead, they'll receive the message "Started, but was unable to complete."
Users who haven't started/enrolled in the course
When archiving a Course that users have not started, they won't see the Course among the active courses assigned to them. They can view all archived courses by filtering by status.
When a user selects an archived Course, they won't be able to complete it or view its actual content; instead, they'll receive a message that says "This course has expired. The course's content is no longer available."
Unpublishing a course
Unpublishing a Course will prevent Administrators and team managers from inviting any new users, but existing participants can still continue with the Course.