When creating an assessment you will see a setting called "Fixed set of challenges for assessment" but what does this mean?
Enabling this option means that all users who take the assessment will be presented with the same exact set of challenges. Additionally, if a user retakes the assessment, they will be given the same set of challenges each time.
Note: We don't recommend using this option if the 'Allow Retries' option is enabled.
Q ) When should you enable the 'Fixed set of challenges for assessment' setting?
It's recommended you enable the 'Fixed set of challenges for assessment' setting if:
- You wish for all users to play the exact same challenges
- The 'Allow Retries' option is disabled
- You want the platform to always honour the selected difficulty level of the challenges you added to the assessment.
Q ) What happens if the 'Fixed set of challenges for assessment' setting is disabled?
When this setting is disabled, the challenges presented to users who take the assessment won't be the same. The challenge picker will exclude the challenges that have been previously completed by the user for the selected vulnerability category, vulnerability subcategory, and difficulty level, and will always priotrise challenges that the user has never played before.
In the event that the user has already completed all the available challenges for the selected vulnerability category, vulnerability subcategory, and difficulty level, the challenge picker will drop the difficulty level and serve a challenge with a different difficulty level.